FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Back to site

M48 and a Pista Logger

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    EFI University Forum Index -> MoTeC
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ONQRACING



Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 62
Location: SE PA

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 1:26 pm    Post subject: M48 and a Pista Logger Reply with quote

Does anyone know if the Pista will run off an M48? I have seen a letter from AiM stating the Pista will only support M4 and M48 with 3000 and onward serial numbers. I spoke to both parties, and neither can offer any real answer. My ECU is Serial 22** and I need to know what the difference is with the 3000+ serials M48s/

Thanks.

Andrew
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Adam



Joined: 02 Dec 2011
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually the S/N3000 thing only applies to the M4.
All M48's have logic level coms. So to connect any M48 to most loggers including AIM you will need to connect it via either a Motec PCI cable or Motec CIM unit.

With the M4, early versions (SN<3000) are the same scenario as the M48 - it must be connected via PCI or CIM. With later M4's (actually called M4e), you can connect direct with no need for the PCI/CIM.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ONQRACING



Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 62
Location: SE PA

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great.. I figured as much after talking to Motec EAST. Glad I can use the Pista

Thanks@@@@@@@
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ONQRACING



Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 62
Location: SE PA

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

now, I plan on using my current PCI lead, and grab the two leads off the Aim and splice them into a serial cable which will join the PCI to the Aim. We will need to disconnect the AiM at this union to upload to the ECU..

Sound do-able?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Adam



Joined: 02 Dec 2011
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you will need to disconnect the AIM to get comms betwwen the PC and Motec.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ONQRACING



Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 62
Location: SE PA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 5:45 am    Post subject: Aim Reply with quote

we are all wired and communicating to the ECU in the Aim. Just have a few sensor reading issues we need to sort. Is there a way to set the aux V in the M48 to output the same as the standard pressure sensors, rather than a Voltmeter?
Andrew
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    EFI University Forum Index -> MoTeC All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

©2007 EFI University
Website designed and maintained by 3LizardsMedia.com